Career > > 2010 > Millennium: The Mini-Series

Millennium: The Mini-Series

March 20, 2010 | Nordisk Film | 540 minutes
Directed by: Daniel Alfredson, Niels Arden Oplev | Written by: Nikolaj Arcel, Jonas Frykberg, Rasmus Heisterberg, Ulf Ryberg | Literature: Stieg Larsson | Cinematography: Peter Mokrosinski, Eric Kress | Editing: Janus Billeskov Jansen, Håkan Karlsson, Leif Axel Kjeldsen, Mattias Morheden, Anne Østerud | Costume Design: Cilla Rörby | Production Design: Maria Håård, Jan Olof Ågren, Niels Sejer | Music: Jacob Groth
Prior to the films' theatrical releases, "The Millennium Trilogy" was also broadcast on European television in six parts, featuring 100 plus minutes of additional scenes. Many of those are extended or longer runs of scenes that are already in the film. Each feature film is split into two feature-length parts. Most of the police work in the second and third installments have been added (the work of Bublanski, Faste and Modig has been a very important part in the books) - the same goes for "the section" as well as Mikael's relationship to Erika Berger.
Cast: Michael Nyqvist (Mikael Blomkvist), Noomi Rapace (Lisbeth Salander), Lena Endre (Erika Berger), Sven-Bertil Taube (Henrik Vanger), Peter Haber (Martin Vanger), Peter Andersson (Nils Bjurman), Marika Lagercrantz (Cecilia Vanger), Ingvar Hirdwall (Dirch Frode), Björn Granath (Gustav Morell), Ewa Fröling (Harriet), Sofia Ledarp (Malin Erikson), Jacob Ericksson (Christer Malm), Reuben Sallmander (Enrico Giannini), Anders Ahlbom (Dr. Peter Teleborian), Micke Spreitz (Ronald Niedermann), Georgi Staykov (Alexander Zalachenko)
Millennium: The Mini-Series is being listed under the following tags: , , , ,