Welcome to Noomi Rapace Online, your premiere web resource on the Swedish actress. Best known for her performances as Lisbeth Salander in the original "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" film trilogy, "Prometheus" and the recent Indie hit "Lamb", Noomi Rapace has emerged as one of the most exciting European actresses of this decade. This unofficial fansite provides you with all latest news, photos, editorials and video clips on her past and present work.  Enjoy your stay and check back soon.

After what was rumored to be a long search, Thierry Fremaux has found his president for the 2022 Cannes Film Festival Jury. According to The Playlist, legendary French actor Vincent Lindon, who starred in last year’s Palme d’Or winner, “Titane,” will take the mantle following Spike Lee‘s reign last year. Lindon also won the Best Actor prize at the festival in 2015 for “The Measure of a Man.” Joining Lindon will be a slew of well-known international film figures who also happen to be members of the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences (for those paying attention). Those members include director and actress Rebecca Hall (“Passing”), director Jeff Nichols (“Loving”), Norweigan director Joachim Trier (“The Worst Person in the World”) two-time Oscar winner Asghar Farhadi (“A Separation”), actress Noomi Rapace (“Prometheus”) and French director Ladj Ly (“Les Miserables”). Also on the jury are Indian actress Deepika Padukone and Italian actress, and director Jasmine Trinca (2017 winner of Best Actress in Un Certain Regard for “Fortunata”). Trinca will also be on hand for a special screening of her directorial debut, “Marcel!” In a statement from the Festival, Lindon remarked, “It is a great honor and source of pride to be entrusted, in the midst of the tumult of all the events we are going through in the world, with the splendid, weighty task of chairing the Jury of the 75th International Cannes Film Festival. With my Jury, we will strive to take the best possible care of the films of the future, all of which carry the same secret hope of courage, loyalty, and freedom, with a mission to move the greatest number of women and men by speaking to them of their common wounds and joys. Culture helps the human soul to rise and hope for tomorrow.” Lindon becomes the first French jury president since Isabelle Huppert in 2009. The 2022 Cannes Film Festival runs from May 17-28.